BELLEVUE SEVENTH-DAY ADVENTIST CHURCH 2020 NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT – 1st Read

Note: An asterisk (*) indicates the office/role is a church board position.

AUDIO-VISUAL

Dave Meythaler, chair Augusto Gurdian Miriam Mnyuku Greg Reiswig Alan Woodruff

BACKGROUND SCREENING COORDINATOR

Nona Nordby

*CHURCH BOARD MEMBERS-AT-LARGE

Patrick Phelps Tristinn Williams

*CHURCH CLERK

Deanna Wong

CHURCH MUSIC COORDINATORS

Martha Hammen (chair) Israel Hilerio Isabel Knudson Robert Sharer

COMMUNITY SERVICES

*Marion Burtt
*Dixie Robinson
Judy Taylor

*DEACON, HEAD

Greg Reiswig Robert Olfert, assistant

DEACONS

Dave Crooker Substitute
Israel Hilerio
Keven Hoffmann
Ronghua Jin
Mace McLallin
Teresa Reiswig
Lonnie Robinson
Alan Woodruff

DEACONS, JUNIOR

Elliott Bucher

*DEACONESS, HEAD

Leeah Flores

DEACONESSES

Concilia Banda Sheryl Learned Miriam Mnyuku Amanda Whiting Carmen Bravo

DEACONESSES, JUNIOR

Marjorye Garcia Ivy Hendrickson Adriana Hilerio Evetta Palmero Hailey Patrick Jillian Van Hise

DECORATING

Denise Childs (chair) Kayla Mellon Nona Nordby Kim Nye Gail Thurmon

*ELDER, HEAD

Rich Wong

*ELDERS

Miguel Flores
Dick Hammen
Matt Hendrickson
Isabel Knudsen
Daniel Munoz
Nick Nordby
Tristinn Williams

*FAMILY LIFE COORDINATOR

Martha Hammen

FINANCIAL ADVISORY

Treasurer
Head Elder
Head Deacon
General Sabbath School
Superintendent
Keven Hoffmann- *Member-at-large*Alan Woodruff- *Member-at-large*

FLOWER COMMITTEE

Teresa Reiswig- *Chair* Denise Childs Adriana Hilerio Julie Nordby Kim Nye

FLOWERS FOR THE SICK & BEREAVED

Teresa Reiswig *Chair* Miriam Mnyuku

HEALTH COORDINATOR

*Martha Hammen (co-chair)
*Ritchie Hammen (co-chair)
Amanda Whiting

HOSPITALITY

Jeannie & Farid Manteghi
Coordinators
Jim & Sheryl Learned
Daniel & Cesia Munoz
Elsa Rojas Substitute
Gail Thurmon
Evelyn Watson
Gary Wellman
Tristinn Williams
Rich & Deanna Wong
Grace Olfert

LOSS CONTROL COORDINATOR

Jim Learned

ORGANIST/PIANIST (11:00 AM worship)

Carrol Grady- Scheduler Ritchie Hammen Yvanna Hammen Erin Hoffmann Carolyn Howson

PATHFINDER STAFF

Linden Goffar *Director**Willman Rojas *Deputy Director*Matt Hendrickson
Robert Olfert
Tim Peters
Elsa Rojas
Rich Wong

PRISON MINISTRIES "Bridges to Life" Program Gayle Woodruff

RECEPTION

Brendan Pecht Chair
Miguel & Leeah Flores
Emilce Gomez
Mace McLallin
Kirk & Yoko Momohara
John Raughdebaugh
Greg & Teresa Reiswig
Dixie & Lonnie Robinson
Robert & Colette Sharer
Evelyn Watson
Rich & Deanna Wong

*SABBATH SCHOOL GENERAL SUPERINTENDENT

Carolyn Howson *Co-Leader* Lonnie Robinson *Co-Leader*

SABBATH SCHOOL SECRETARIES

*Nancy Avila Chair Carmen Bravo Emily Childs Leeah Flores Emilce Gomez

SABBATH SCHOOL LEADER, ADULT

Dixie Robinson

SABBATH SCHOOL LEADERS, YOUTH

Susan Milam *Leader/Scheduler*Dick Hammen
Israel Hilerio
Darren Milam
Willman Rojas

SABBATH SCHOOL LEADERS, EARLITEEN

Brendan Pecht- Leader Matt Hendrickson Ronghua Jin Amber Jurgensen Ruth Lemus Substitute Ritchie Hammen Music Gayle Woodruff Music

SABBATH SCHOOL LEADERS, JUNIOR

Russell Jurgensen- *Leader* Matt Hendrickson Daniel Munoz Nick Nordby Ritchie Hammen *Music* Gayle Woodruff *Music*

SABBATH SCHOOL LEADERS, PRIMARY

Janelle Bucher- Leader
Jennifer Baum
Sheri Mohr Substitute
Robert Olfert
Jing Pecht
Ted Spencer
Nona Nordby Music
Elsa Rojas- Music

SABBATH SCHOOL LEADERS, KINDERGARTEN

Janine Childs *Leader*Julie Nordby
Amber Jurgensen
Sheri Mohr
George Nordby
Robert Olfert *Substitute*Nona Nordby- *Music*Elsa Rojas- *Music*Kathy Gephart – *Music* (sub)

SABBATH SCHOOL LEADERS, BEGINNERS

Anita Bookter Amanda Whiting Leader Kayla Mellon Decorator Janice Davis Music Carolyn Howson Music Sheryl Learned Music Jane Ye Music

SAGE (SENIOR CLUB) REPRESENTATIVE

Dave Gomes Bob Grady

*SCHOOL BOARD, KSDA

Nona Nordby (3rd year) Robert Olfert (2nd year) Janelle Bucher (1st year)

*SCHOOL BOARD, PSAA

Nick Nordby

SOCIAL COMMITTEE

Keven & Erin Hoffmann (chairs)
Carmen Bravo
Mace McLallin
Miriam Mnyuku
Brendan & Jing Pecht
Erica & Jay St. Michell
Maylan & Shelley Schurch
Rich & Deanna Wong

*TREASURER, HEAD

Jack Woosley

TREASURER, ASSISTANTS

Keven Hoffmann Sharon Hutson Nona Nordby

VBS LEADER

Kavla Mellon

WEDDING COORDINATOR

Susan Milam

WOMEN'S MINISTRIES

*Shelley Schurch- Leader Ruth Lemus Kathy Locke Lil Lovelace Svitlana Palmero Jing Pecht

WORSHIP TEAM COORDINATOR

Martha Hammen